Dianna WilkesDianna WilkesDianna WilkesDianna Wilkes


Book 5: Providence Island Series

About the Book

A man denies his emotions to save the lives of other. A woman closes her heart to hide the pain. A child yearns for someone to trust.

Former hitman Ben Hampshire gave up everything to keep his honorary mother Dana Canfield safe. Settled into a peaceful life on Providence Island, he’s found the woman of his dreams but can’t make himself say “I love you”.

Stacy Andrews shunned long-term relationships until she met a man with a brain as sexy as his body. She’s head over stiletto heels in love with him, but those words aren’t in her vocabulary either. The secret she’s hiding might make Ben change his mind about their life together. If that’s not enough, her troubled eight-year old nephew coming to live with them could be the tipping point.

Ben finds himself in the spotlight after two murders occur. The first to find both bodies, he’s holding back evidence that points toward Dana’s husband as the perpetrator. If he can’t stop the killer, Ben’s future may turn into a happy never after.

Can three lost souls find the words to heal their hearts and form a family?

Buy the Book

  • Buy for Kindle


The Details

Published: November 2, 2021
Publisher: RedBird Books
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 0998389595 ISBN-13: 978-0998389592 ASIN: B09F1YZLC3
Genres & Tropes
Mystery, Cozy Mystery, Contemporary, Romance, Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense